Contact Information

Purchasing - Main Office

Wellington Webb Municipal Building
201 West Colfax Avenue, Department 304, 11th Floor
Denver, CO 80202 
Main Office Phone: 720-913-8100
Accounts Payable: 720-913-8811
Fax: 720-913-8101
Central.Purchasing@denvergov.org
Appointments are required if you need to meet with a Purchasing Division team member.

Would you like to be added to the Purchasing Communication List? Complete the registration using the link.


Buyer Contact Information

Chief Procurement Officer (CPO)

Lance Jay, Chief Procurement Officer (CPO)
720-913-8119
Lance.jay@denvergov.org

Business Outreach Coordinator

Sol Ybarra, Business Outreach Coordinator
720-913-8156
sol.ybarra@denvergov.org

Small/Women/Minority Business Liaison

Procurement Managers

Michael Romero, Procurement Manager, 
720-913-8122
michael.romero@denvergov.org 

Matt Henry, Procurement Manager, Denver International Airport 
303-342-2113
matthew.henry@denvergov.org 

 

Senior Procurement Analysts

Brenda Hannu, CPPB, Senior Procurement Analyst
720-913-8118
brenda.hannu@denvergov.org

Buyer for: Citywide (Trash services, Maintenance, Repair and Operations (MRO) - Home Depot, Safety footwear and eyewear, barricades and traffic controls, Network support and maintenance, Mailing services - Fed Ex, UPS, Panasonic Security Cameras, Office of Emergency Management, Parks and Recreation (trails, aquatics, operations, lawn and turf equipment and parts, outdoor signage, athletic field marking paint, etc.), Forestry (trees, operations), Department of Transportation and Infrastructure (fiber optics, bike racks, light poles, Hirschmann switches, Waste Water, etc.), Community Planning, Housing and Stability, Medical Examiner, Denver Zoo, Denver Botanical Gardens, Community and Behavioral Health, Denver Art Museum, Museum of Natural History, Small Business, and Civic Events. 


Ruth Bruski, CPPB, Senior Procurement Analyst
720-913-8153
ruth.bruski@denvergov.org 

Buyer for: Arts & Venues related procurements, Facilities Management related procurements, general commodities for wastewater related procurements, citywide procurements (excluding DEN) for the following: HVAC, pest control, plumbing services, metal recycling, janitorial, window washing, building trades, and elevator maintenance. 


Elizabeth Hewes, Senior Procurement Analyst
720-913-8109
elizabeth.hewes@denvergov.org

Buyer for: Good and services for City Council, Asphalt Plant, Solid Waste Division, Safety Department, Sheriff’s Department, Head Start, Office of Children’s Affairs, and Transportation Operations. 

Plus these contracts:

  • Printing & Mailing Services
  • Food Services
  • Sweeper Parts (including aftermarket parts)
  • Blade Edges and Teeth, and Rotor Mill Teeth 

 

 

Associate Procurement Analysts

Scott Harris, Associate Procurement Analyst
720-913-8154
scott.harris@denvergov.org

Buyer for: Golf: Fertilizers, pesticides, irrigation parts, course equipment and supplies, and facility maintenance. Facilities Management: Repair services and equipment for all city owned buildings including some Arts & Venues projects. City-wide Fleet: Including purchases of new replacement parts, various services, and new vehicles for all City agencies.  


Leann Rush, Associate Procurement Analyst 
303-342-2298
leann.rush@flydenver.com

Buyer for:  All aspects of Denver International Airport (DEN) purchases 


Jesse Sitzman, Associate Procurement Analyst
720-913-8151
jesse.sitzman@denvergov.org  

Buyer for: Fire Department, Human Services, Clerk and Recorder, Elections, Environmental Quality Division

Staff Buyers

Christina Buster, Staff Buyer
720-913-8155
christina.buster@denvergov.org  

Buyer for: Issuing transactional purchase orders for various City agencies and departments.


Sally Baca, Staff Buyer
720-913-8159
sally.baca@denvergov.org  

Buyer for: Issuing transactional purchase orders for various City agencies and departments.


August Kenney, Staff Buyer
720-865-3970
august.kenney@denvergov.org  

Buyer for: Issuing transactional purchase orders for various City agencies and departments.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Colorado Open Records Act (CORA) Requests

The City and County of Denver is committed to making city government open, accountable and accessible to the public. The city’s approach to the Colorado Open Records Act (CORA) is an important part of its pledge to transparency to build trust with our residents. These guidelines help city agencies and departments provide the public with efficient access to documents and records pursuant to the Colorado Revised Statutes, C.R.S. §24-72-205(6).

Important! Please Note:

  • Information will not be released for open bids.
  • Bid information is typically available approximately six to eight weeks after a bid closes.
  • Do NOT submit CORA or media requests to Purchasing Division team members. Please follow the process linked below.

 Please review our additional CORA guidelines and learn how to submit a request.