Contact Information

Purchasing - Main Office

Wellington Webb Municipal Building
201 West Colfax Avenue, Department 304, 11th Floor
Denver, CO 80202 
Main Office Phone: 720-913-8100
Accounts Payable: 720-913-8811
Fax: 720-913-8101
Central.Purchasing@denvergov.org
Appointments are required if you need to meet with a Purchasing Division team member.

Would you like to be added to the Purchasing Communication List? Complete the registration using the link.


Buyer Contact Information

Chief Procurement Officer (CPO)

Lance Jay, Chief Procurement Officer (CPO)
720-913-8119
lance.jay@denvergov.org

Deputy Chief Procurement Officer

Michael Romero, Deputy Chief Procurement Officer
720-913-8122
michael.romero@denvergov.org

Business Outreach Coordinator

Sol Ybarra, Business Outreach Coordinator
720-913-8156
sol.ybarra@denvergov.org

Small/Women/Minority Business Liaison

City and County Purchasing Division can present to your organization or group, learn how to do business with the City and County of Denver.

Procurement Managers

Ruth Bruski, CPPB, Procurement Manager

720-913-8153
ruth.bruski@denvergov.org 

Buyer for: Arts & Venues related procurements, Facilities Management related procurements, general commodities for wastewater related procurements, citywide procurements (excluding DEN) for the following: HVAC, pest control, plumbing services, metal recycling, janitorial, window washing, building trades, and elevator maintenance. 


Brenda Hannu, CPPB, Procurement Manager
720-913-8118
brenda.hannu@denvergov.org

Buyer for: Citywide (Trash services, Maintenance, Repair and Operations (MRO) - Home Depot, Safety footwear and eyewear, barricades and traffic controls, Network support and maintenance, Mailing services - Fed Ex, UPS, Panasonic Security Cameras, Office of Emergency Management, Parks and Recreation (trails, aquatics, operations, lawn and turf equipment and parts, outdoor signage, athletic field marking paint, etc.), Forestry (trees, operations), Department of Transportation and Infrastructure (fiber optics, bike racks, light poles, Hirschmann switches, Waste Water, etc.), Community Planning, Housing and Stability, Medical Examiner, Denver Zoo, Denver Botanical Gardens, Community and Behavioral Health, Denver Art Museum, Museum of Natural History, Small Business, and Civic Events. 


Charise Glass, CPPB, CPPO, NIGP-CPP, DEN Procurement Manager

charise.glass@flydenver.com 

Buyer for: All aspects of Denver International Airport (DEN) purchases

Senior Procurement Analysts

Elizabeth Hewes, Senior Procurement Analyst

720-913-8109
elizabeth.hewes@denvergov.org

Buyer for: City Council, Asphalt Plant, Solid Waste Division, Safety Department, Sheriff’s Department, Police Department, Head Start, and Office of Children’s Affairs.


Tim Marquez, Senior Procurement Analyst

303-342-2106
timothy.marquez1@denvergov.org

Buyer for: Facilities Management


Leann Rush, Senior Procurement Analyst 

303-342-2298
leann.rush@flydenver.com

Buyer for:  All aspects of Denver International Airport (DEN) purchases 


Jesse Sitzman, Senior Procurement Analyst

720-913-8151
jesse.sitzman@denvergov.org 

Buyer for: Fire Department, Human Services, Clerk and Recorder, Elections, Environmental Quality Division


Matthew Monaghan, Senior Procurement Analyst

720-913-8154
matthew.monaghan@denvergov.org

Buyer for: TBD

 

Associate Procurement Analysts

Christina Buster, Associate Procurement Analyst

720-913-8155
christina.buster@denvergov.org  

Buyer forDOTI: Wastewater, Transportation Operations, Right of Way Enforcement. Parks and Rec: Mountain Parks, Park Trails, Golf, Recreation Centers, Maintenance. DPHE: Coroner’s office, Community and Behavioral Health, Animal Shelter


Chris Spiller, Associate Procurement Analyst
chris.spiller@flydenver.com

Buyer for: All aspects of Denver International Airport (DEN) purchases


Sally Baca, Associate Procurement Analyst

720-913-8159
sally.baca@denvergov.org  

Buyer for:   

Staff Buyers

Hoa Nguyen, Staff Buyer
720-913-8121
hoa.nyugen@denvergov.org 

Buyer for: Issuing transactional purchase orders for various city agencies and departments.


Steve Sarling, Staff Buyer
720-913-8157
stephen.sarling@denvergov.org

Buyer for: Issuing transactional purchase orders for various city agencies and departments.


Brittany Muñoz, Staff Buyer
720-913-8100
brittany.munoz@denvergov.org

Buyer for: Issuing transactional purchase orders for various city agencies and departments.

 

 


Colorado Open Records Act (CORA) Requests

The City and County of Denver is committed to making city government open, accountable and accessible to the public. The city’s approach to the Colorado Open Records Act (CORA) is an important part of its pledge to transparency to build trust with our residents. These guidelines help city agencies and departments provide the public with efficient access to documents and records pursuant to the Colorado Revised Statutes, C.R.S. §24-72-205(6).

Important! Please Note:

  • Information will not be released for open bids.
  • Bid information is typically available approximately six to eight weeks after a bid closes.
  • Do NOT submit CORA or media requests to Purchasing Division team members. Please follow the process linked below.

 Please review our additional CORA guidelines and learn how to submit a request.