Economic Relief & Recovery Council (ERRC)

Female business owner speaking with African American young male showing her something on a laptop

The Economic Relief and Recovery Council will serve as an advisory group that provides strategic recommendations to the Mayor and the City’s Executive Leadership on how to mitigate and prevent further negative impacts of COVID-19, as well as accelerate future growth to the Denver economy and businesses through an equitable lens.

Organizational Structure & Members

Members of the ERRC represent a cross-sector of the city’s key industries and business segments, as well as city staff and City Council representatives. Council members will participate on a strictly volunteer basis.

Council Leadership

  • Mayor Michael B. Hancock
  • ERRC Chair: Lori Davis, Grant Thornton Managing Partner/Denver Office 
  • ERRC Executive Sponsor:  Eric Hiraga, Executive Director, Denver Economic Development & Opportunity 


Committee Leadership

1. Restaurants, Entertainment, Arts, Culturals and Hospitality

  • Co-Chair: Janice Sinden, President and CEO, Denver Center for the Performing Arts 
  • Co-Chair: Walter Isenberg, Co-Founder, President & CEO, Sage Hospitality (MO)

2. Small & Medium Businesses

  • Co-Chair: Denise Burgess, President & CEO, Burgess Services, Inc. 
  • Co-Chair: Andy Feinstein, CEO & Managing Partner, EXDO Development

3. Construction and Development

  • Co-Chair: Amy Cara, Managing Partner, East West Partners
  • Co-Chair: Mowa Haile, President & Chief Executive Officer, Sky Blue Builders

4.  Large Employers and Anchor Institutions

  • Co-Chair: Raju Patel, Market President, Bank of America 
  • Co-Chair: Trini Rodriguez, Managing Director, Public Finance, D.A. Davidson & CO

5.  Strategic Partners

  • Co-Chair: Christine Benero, MIle High United Way
  • Co-Chair: Fran Campbell, Colorado Asian Chamber