Colorado Liquor Code Regulation 47-302 provides that, after a liquor or beer license has been issued, the licensee cannot make any physical change, alteration, or modification of the premises that materially or substantially alters the premises, or the use of the premises, from the plans and specifications, including walls submitted at the time of obtaining the original license without the previous written consent of the local and state licensing authorities.
There are several ways to submit a new or renewal application to the Department of Excise and Licenses. If renewing, include your business file number.
City and County of Denver
Department of Excise and Licenses
201 W. Colfax Ave., Dept. 206
Denver, CO 80202
Make checks payable to: Manager of Finance
3. You can pay fees online or by phone after the application has been submitted. You will receive an invoice and you can pay virtually. Visit the online payment process page for more information.
For questions, email firstname.lastname@example.org or call 311.
$300 for a temporary modification of premises ($150 build-up, $150 tear-down)
Fees can be paid by check or money order made payable to the Colorado Department of Revenue.
Depending on the decisions made by the director of Excise and Licenses, a hearing could be held.
We will exchange your permit for your license when Excise and Licenses ise the last signer on the inspection list.
Colorado Liquor and Beer Laws
Inspections and paperwork can take longer than you expect. Plan extra time to get your license.