About Us and Careers

Auditor's Office Executive Team in 2023.

Auditor O’Brien is proud of a skilled and dedicated staff, specialized in their fields of auditing, law, and communications.

  • Certified Staff: 41 members of staff hold advanced degrees, certifications or law degrees – including, but not limited to, Certified Public Accountants, Internal Auditors, Fraud Examiners, and Information System Auditors.
  • Advanced Technology: Our team utilizes the latest technology and efforts to maximize results and transparency.
  • Clear Communication: Auditor O'Brien promised open communication and accessibility during this campaign and the office is using multiple channels to extend the messaging and results of completed work.

Management and Administration Staff

Management and Administration

Valerie Walling
Deputy Auditor
Valerie.Walling@denvergov.org
720-913-5059

Matthew Fritz-Mauer
Executive Director of Denver Labor
Matthew.Fritz-Mauer@denvergov.org
720-913-5018

Tayler Overschmidt
Director of Communications
Tayler.Overschmidt@denvergov.org
720-913-5033
Please contact Tayler Overschmidt for any media requests

Cyndi Lubrano
Business Manager
Cyndi.Lubrano@denvergov.org
720-913-5038 

Ranea Taylor
Agency Human Resources Manager
Aubranea.Taylor@denvergov.org
720-913-5006

Luis Osorio
Prevailing Wage Administrator
Luis.Osorio@denvergov.org
720-913-5081

Amy Overzet
Executive Assistant III
Amy.Overzet@denvergov.org
720-913-5010

Audit Services and Denver Labor Staff

Audit Services Division

Beverlin, Katie
Lead Auditor
Katie.Beverlin@denvergov.org
720-913-5201

Burger, Heather
Audit Analytics Senior
Heather.Burger@denvergov.org
720-913-5103 

Durant, Maria
Senior Auditor
maria.durant@denvergov.org
720-913-5077

Edwards, Danielle
Senior Auditor
Danielle.Edwards@denvergov.org
720-913-5128

Emirkhanian, Daniel
Senior Auditor
Daniel.Emirkhanian@denvergov.org
720-913-5007

Eppstein, Kharis
Audit Manager
kharis.eppstein@denvergov.org
720-913-5096

Farol, Robert
Information Systems Audit Senior
robert.farol@denvergov.org
720-913-5078

Faussone, Tyson
Lead Auditor
Tyson.Faussone@denvergov.org
720-913-5102  

Finke, Darrell
Senior Auditor
Darrell.Finke@denvergov.org

Gomez, Juan Jr.
Senior Auditor
Juan.GomezJr@denvergov.org

Halvorson, Carl
Audit Manager
carl.halvorson@denvergov.org
720-913-5071

Hancock, Dave
Information Systems Audit Senior
david.hancock@denvergov.org
720-913-5059

Hansen, Anna
Lead Auditor
anna.hansen@denvergov.org
720-913-5064 

Jimroglou, Nick
Information Systems Audit Lead
nicholas.jimroglou@denvergov.org
720-913-5074

Jones, Shawn
Senior Auditor
Shawn.Jones@denvergov.org
720-913-5089

Jusu, Francis
Associate Auditor
Francis.Jusu@denvergov.org 
720-913-5047 

Kietlinski, Natalia
Associate Auditor
natalia.kietlinski@denvergov.org
720-913-5052

Lim, Jennifer
Audit Manager
Jennifer.Lim@denvergov.org

Mann, Juliane
Lead Auditor
Juliane.Mann@denvergov.org
720-913-5005

McCormack, Kristin
Audit Manager
Kristin.McCormack@denvergov.org
720-913-5101 

Medrano, Sherard
Senior Auditor
Sherard.Medrano@denvergov.org

Montano, Sonia
Senior Audit Manager
sonia.montano@denvergov.org
720-913-5157 

Monk, Jordon
Senior Auditor
Jordon.Monk@denvergov.org 

Muñoz, Alexander
Senior Auditor
alexander.munoz@denvergov.org
720-913-5056

Nelson, Caroline
Associate Auditor
caroline.nelson@denvergov.org
720-913-5088

O’Conor, Daniel
Senior Auditor
Daniel.Oconor@denvergov.org
720-913-5072

Owens Gerber, Emily
Audit Manager
emily.owens@denvergov.org
720-913-5016 

Pluid, Danielle
Senior Auditor
Danielle.Pluid@denvergov.org
720-913-5021

Puppa, Isabelle
Lead Auditor
Isabelle.Puppa@denvergov.org
720-913-5021

Purdy, Christopher
Audit Analytics Specialist
Christopher.Purdy@denvergov.org
720-913-5087

Rossmith, Jackson
Senior Auditor
jackson.rossmith@denvergov.org
720-913-5084 

Samadi, June
Lead Auditor
June.Samadi@denvergov.org
720-913-5052

Sargent, Summer
Associate Auditor
Summer.Sargent@denvergov.org

Schafer, Patrick
Audit Senior Manager
patrick.schafer@denvergov.org
720-913-5020  

Scheich, Shannon 
Senior Auditor
Shannon.Scheich@denvergov.org
720-913-5021

Smiley, Kayley
Audit Analytics Senior
Kayley.Smiley@denvergov.org

Summers, Daniel
Audit Analytics Lead
daniel.summers@denvergov.org
720-913-5079 

Thaw, Hannah 
Senior Auditor
Hannah.Thaw@denvergov.org 
720-913-5047

Thompson, Edyie
Executive Assistant III
edyie.thompson@denvergov.org
720-913-5029

Ulrich, Peter
Information Technology Audit Manager
Peter.Ulrich@denvergov.org 

Vakili, Simon
Lead Internal Auditor
Simon.Vakili@denvergov.org
720.913.5028

Wilson, Chris
Audit Analytics Manager 
christopher.wilson@denvergov.org
720-913-5061

Wiseman, Dawn
Audit Director
dawn.wiseman@denvergov.org
720-913-5069

Wysong, Shaun
Audit Manager
shaun.wysong@denvergov.org
720-913-5094

Denver Labor Division

Baroni, Krystal
Labor Compliance Analyst
Krystal.Baroni@denvergov.org
720.913.5350

Borchers, Tyler
Labor Compliance Analyst
Tyler.Borchers@denvergov.org

Borquez, Matthew
Lead Labor Compliance Analyst
Matthew.Borquez@denvergov.org
720-913-5082 

Cota-Howlet, Joel
Lead Labor Compliance Analyst
Joel.Cota-Howlet@denvergov.org
720-913-5022

Cota-Howlet, Jose
Labor Compliance Intern
Jose.Cota-Howlet@denvergov.org

Denis, Arielle
Legal Analyst
720-913-5036
Arielle.Denis@denvergov.org

Digiorgio, John 
Labor Compliance Analyst
John.Digiorgio@denvergov.org
720-913-5048  

Fraunfelter, Natalie
Labor Compliance Analyst
Natalie.Fraunfelter@denvergov.org
720-913-5004

Giron, Ava
Contract Compliance Technician
Ava.Giron@denvergov.org
720-913-5085

Gongón, Rafael
Director, Denver Labor
Rafael.Gongon@denvergov.org
720-913-5017  

Kreckman, Abby
Labor Compliance Supervisor
Abby.Kreckman@denvergov.org
720-913-5037

Landa, Jamie
Labor Compliance Technician
Jamie.Landa@denvergov.org

Lopez, Rudy
Labor Compliance Supervisor
Rudy.Lopez@denvergov.org
720-913-5082

López, Sandra
Lead Labor Compliance Analyst
Sandra.Lopez@denvergov.org
720-913-5104

Luxon, Margaret
Lead Labor Compliance Analyst
Margaret.Baker@denvergov.org
720-913-5104

McKeon Eldred, Kandice
Labor Compliance Supervisor
Kandice.McKeon@denvergov.org
720-913-5009

Madlock, Jasmine
Labor Compliance Analyst
Jasmine.Madlock@denvergov.org
720-913-5034

Nuñez, Hamilton
Labor Compliance Technician
Hamilton.nunez@denvergov.org

Nuñez, Lizeth
Labor Compliance Analyst
NancyLizeth.Nunez@denvergov.org
720-913-5085

Pitts, Dacia
Staff Assistant
Dacia.Pitts@denvergov.org
720-913-5018

Probasco, Hilliard "Hill"
Labor Compliance Technician
Hilliard.Probasco@denvergov.org

Ramos, Christina
Labor Compliance Analyst
Christina.Ramos@denvergov.org
720.913.5013

Reed, Allannah
Labor Compliance Technician
Allannah.Reed@denvergov.org

Rubio, Chris
Lead Labor Compliance Analyst
Christopher.Rubio@denvergov.org
720-913-5075

Stolba, Brandon
Labor Compliance Analyst
Brandon.Stolba@denvergov.org
720-913-5095

Tan, Iris
Labor Compliance Technician
Iris.Tan@denvergov.org 

Trevino, Karla
Senior Management Analyst
Karla.Trevino@denvergov.org
720-913-5040

Van Der Like, Anna
Policy Analyst Administrator
Anna.VanDerLike@denvergov.org

Vera-Totten, Verónica
Lead Labor Compliance Analyst
Veronica.Totten@denvergov.org
720-913-1548

Wat, Chris
Labor Compliance Analyst
christopher.wat@denvergov.org
303-342-4828

Witcher, Monique
Labor Compliance Technician
Monique.Witcher@denvergov.org

Communications Division

Arnaz, Rocío
Marketing and Communications Associate
Rocio.Arnaz@denvergov.org

Clark, Kristen
Senior Communication and Reporting Specialist
Kristen.Clark@denvergov.org
720-913-5002

del Valle Ruiz, Sara
Community Engagement Specialist
Sara.delValleRuiz@denvergov.org
720-913-5073

Neumann, Jeff
Graphics and Visual Information Specialist
Jeffrey.Neumann@denvergov.org
720-913-5053

Pavlou, Stelios
Reporting Specialist
Stelios.Pavlou@denvergov.org
720-913-5164



Recent Office News


 Auditor Tim O'Brien headshot

AUDITOR TIMOTHY O'BRIEN, CPA
Denver Auditor


Denver Auditor´s Office

201 W. Colfax Ave. #705 Denver, CO 80202
Emailauditor@denvergov.org
Call: 720-913-5000
Follow us on Facebook     Connect with us on Twitter
Read our social media policy

Auditors Office Logos for Footer