Get to Know Our Office

Auditor's Office Executive Team

Auditor O’Brien is proud of a skilled and dedicated staff, specialized in their fields of auditing, law, and communications.

  • Certified Staff: 41 members of staff hold advanced degrees, certifications or law degrees – including, but not limited to, Certified Public Accountants, Internal Auditors, Fraud Examiners, and Information System Auditors.

  • Advanced Technology: Our team utilizes the latest technology and efforts to maximize results and transparency.

  • Clear Communication: Auditor O'Brien promised open communication and accessibility during this campaign and the office is using multiple channels to extend the messaging and results of completed work.

Management Staff

Management Services

Valerie Walling
Deputy Auditor
Valerie.Walling@denvergov.org
720-913-5059

Jeffrey Garcia, Esq.
Executive Director of Denver Labor
Jeffrey.Garcia@denvergov.org
720-913-5014

Please contact Jeffrey Garcia for all CORA Requests

Tayler Overschmidt
Director of Communications
Tayler.Overschmidt@denvergov.org
720-913-5033
Please contact Tayler Overschmidt for any media requests

Cyndi Lubrano
Business Manager
Cyndi.Lubrano@denvergov.org
720-913-5038 

Tammy Phillips
Agency HR Director
Tammy Phillips@denvergov.org
720-913-5006

Stacey Cunningham
Executive Assistant III
Stacey.Cunningham@denvergov.org
720-913-5010

  

Audit Services and Denver Labor Staff

Audit Services Division

Balnyte, Vilma
Audit Manager
vilma.balntye@denvergov.org
720-913-5079

Barnes, Amy
Audit Manager
Amy.Barnes@denvergov.org
720-913-5086

Barnes, Ryan
Lead Auditor
Ryan.Barnes2@denvergov.org
720-913-5019

Beverlin, Katie
Associate Auditor
Katie.Beverlin@denvergov.org
720-913-5201

Burger, Heather
Audit Analytics Senior
Heather.Burger@denvergov.org
720-913-5103

Casassa, Caitlin
Associate Auditor
Caitlin.Casassa@denvergov.org
720-913-5088

Clémot, Lucie
Data Analytics Intern
Lucie.Clemot@denvergov.org
720-913-5089

Dachelet, Karole
Audit Manager
Karole.Dachelet@denvergov.org
720-913-5028 

Durant, Maria
Senior Auditor
maria.durant@denvergov.org
720-913-5077

Emirkhanian, Daniel
Associate Auditor
Daniel.Emirkhanian@denvergov.org
720-913-5007

Eppstein, Kharis
Audit Manager
kharis.eppstein@denvergov.org
720-913-5096

Farol, Robert
Information Systems Audit Senior
robert.farol@denvergov.org
720-913-5078

Faussone, Tyson
Lead Auditor
Tyson.Faussone@denvergov.org
720-913-5102 

Friday, Catherine
Senior Auditor
Catherine.Friday@denvergov.org

Gallaher, Sam
Audit Analytics Manager
samuel.gallaher@denvergov.org
720-913-5071

Gomez Jr, Juan
Associate Auditor
Juan.GomezJr@denvergov.org
720-913-5141 

Gude-Haug, Christina 
Audit Services Intern
Christina.Gudehaug@denvergov.org
720-913-5056

Halvorson, Carl
Lead Auditor
carl.halvorson@denvergov.org
720-913-5071

Hancock, Dave
Information Systems Audit Senior
david.hancock@denvergov.org
720-913-5059

Hansen, Anna
Lead Auditor
anna.hansen@denvergov.org
720-913-5064

Hernon, Nicholas
Data Analytics Specialist
Nicholas.Hernon@denvergov.org
720-913-5087

Horne, Mollie
Audit Committee Coordinator
mollie.horne@denvergov.org 

Jimroglou, Nick
Information Systems Audit Lead
nicholas.jimroglou@denvergov.org
720-913-5074

Joy, Justine
Senior Auditor
Justine.Joy@denvergov.org
720-913-5023

Keller, Ron
Senior Auditor
ronald.keller@denvergov.org
720-913-5032 

Mann, Juliane
Senior Auditor
Juliane.Mann@denvergov.org
720-913-5005

McCormack, Kristin
Lead Auditor
Kristin.McCormack@denvergov.org
720-913-5101

Miller, Jared
Information Systems Audit Manager
jared.miller@denvergov.org
720-913-5070

Mitchell, Kristen
Audit Intern
Kristin.Mitchell@denvergov.org
720-913-5128

Montano, Sonia
Audit Manager
sonia.montano@denvergov.org
720-913-5157 

O’Conor, Daniel
Senior Auditor
Daniel.Oconor@denvergov.org
720-913-5072

Owens Gerber, Emily
Audit Manager
emily.owens@denvergov.org
720-913-5016 

Puppa, Isabelle
Lead Auditor
Isabelle.Puppa@denvergov.org
720-913-5021

Rowel, Tamietria (Tami)
Associate Auditor
Tamietria.Rowel@denvergov.org
720-913-5046

Samadi, June
Senior Auditor
June.Samadi@denvergov.org
720-913-5052

Schafer, Patrick
Audit Manager
patrick.schafer@denvergov.org
720-913-5020 

Scott, Katie
Audit Intern
Katie.Scott@denvergov.org
720-913-5110

Steiner, John-Michael
Senior Auditor
John-Michael.Steiner@denvergov.org
720-913-5092

Summers, Daniel
Audit Analytics Associate
daniel.summers@denvergov.org
720-913-5079

Thompson, Edyie
Executive Assistant III
edyie.thompson@denvergov.org
720-913-5029
fax: 720-913-5026

Torrance, Christopher
Senior Auditor
Christopher.Torrance@denvergov.org
720-913-5098

Wilson, Chris
Audit Analytics Lead
christopher.wilson@denvergov.org
720-913-5061

Wiseman, Dawn 
Audit Director
dawn.wiseman@denvergov.org
720-913-5069

Wysong, Shaun
Lead Auditor
shaun.wysong@denvergov.org
720-913-5094

Denver Labor Division

Baker, Maggie
Prevailing Wage Analyst
Maggie.Baker@denvergov.org
303-342-2704

Borquez, Matthew
Prevailing Wage Analyst
matthew.borquez@denvergov.org
720-913-5082

Carter, Carol
Contract Compliance Technician
carol.carter@denvergov.org
720-913-5018   720-913-5035 fax

Cota-Howlet, Joel
Contract Compliance Technician
Joel.Cota-Howlet@denvergov.org
720-913-5022

Denis, Arielle
Prevailing Wage Analyst
720-913-5036
arielle.denis@denvergov.org

Digiorgio, John 
Labor Compliance Analyst
John.Digiorgio@denvergov.org
720-913-5048 

Fraunfelter, Natalie
Prevailing Wage Analyst
Natalie.Fraunfelter@denvergov.org
720-913-5004

Gongón, Rafael
Prevailing Wage Manager
rafael.gongon@denvergov.org
720-913-5017

Kreckman, Abby
Lead Prevailing Wage Analyst
abby.kreckman@denvergov.org
720-913-5037

Lopez, Rudy
Lead Prevailing Wage Analyst
rudy.lopez@denvergov.org
720-913-5082

López, Sandra
Contract Compliance Technician
Sandra.Lopez@denvergov.org
720-913-5104

McKeon Eldred, Kandice
Lead Prevailing Wage Analyst
kandice.mckeon@denvergov.org
720-913-5009

Madlock, Jasmine
Contract Compliance Technician
Jasmine.Madlock@denvergov.org
720-913-5034

Osorio, Luis
Lead Prevailing Wage Analyst
luis.osoriojimenez@denvergov.org
720-913-5081 

Rubio, Chris
Prevailing Wage Analyst
Christopher.Rubio@denvergov.org
720-913-5075

Stolba, Brandon
Prevailing Wage Analyst
brandon.stolba@denvergov.org
720-913-5095

Trevino, Karla
Labor Compliance Analyst
Karla.Trevino@denvergov.org
720-913-5040

Vera-Totten, Verónica
Prevailing Wage Analyst
Veronica.Totten@denvergov.org
720-913-1548

Wat, Chris
Prevailing Wage Analyst
christopher.wat@denvergov.org
303-342-4828

Communications Division

Clark, Kristen
Reporting Specialist
Kristen.Clark@denvergov.org
720-913-5002

del Valle Ruiz, Sara
Community Engagement Specialist
Sara.delValleRuiz@denvergov.org
720-913-5073

Neumann, Jeff
Graphics and Visual Information Specialist
Jeffrey.Neumann@denvergov.org
720-913-5053

Pavlou, Stelios
Reporting Specialist
Stelios.Pavlou@denvergov.org
720-913-5164


                         


Recent Office News


 Tim_mug.png

AUDITOR TIMOTHY O'BRIEN, CPA
Denver Auditor



Denver Auditor´s Office

201 W. Colfax Ave. #705 Denver, CO 80202
Emailauditor@denvergov.org
Call: 720-913-5000
Follow us on Facebook     Connect with us on Twitter
Read our social media policy

Auditor´s Office Logos for Footer