The Denver Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, and Transgender (GLBT) Commission partners with the community to advance social, economic, and political equality for gay, lesbian, bisexual, and transgender people using our unique position within the City and County of Denver.
Purpose Statements
  1. Advise the Human Rights and Community Partnership's Executive Director and the Mayor on the critical issues and opportunities facing the GLBT community.
  2. Recommend legislation, policies, programs, procedures, or administrative actions that advance social, economic, and political equality for the GLBT community, or oppose those that do not.
  3. Support efforts to organize, educate, and mobilize the GLBT community through coalition building, and coordination with allied individuals, groups, and organizations.

 •    The GLBT Commission meets on the 2nd Tuesday of each month

 •    TIME: 6:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.

 •    LOCATION: Webb Municipal Building, 201 W. Colfax, Room 4.I.5.



 Like us on facebook!


Wednesday, August 20th - Equality Night with the Colorado Rapids

Join us in watching the CO Rapids take on the LA Galaxy.  Ticket packages include a t-shirt, $5 drink/food voucher, ticket, AND a special post-game meet and greet with a Rapids player!  Portion of the proceeds go to the Gender Identity Center & Urban Peak. Get your tickets at www.rapidstix.com/equalitynight


 Brian Brant - Secretary
 Charlene Byron
 Rachel Chaparro
 Sam Cole
 Dawn Crosswhite - At-Large
 Robert "Bob" Dorshimer
 Jeffery Hoyle - Chair
 Ching-Yuan Hu
 Arash Jahanian
 Erica Johnson
 John Kelly
 Ryan King
 Rachel Pater
 Dorelle Peters
 Leah Pryor-Lease
 Sonja Semion
 Catherine Shea- Vice Chair
 Jules Tybor
 Darrell Vigil
 Jerry Whitehead