Department Requirements

The Department Requirements page will provide you with information and documents that maybe required based on the details of the event or film.  Specific details for events and films as well as links to necessary applications can be found under the appropriate department.  Please visit the contact section of this page for specific department contact information.

Department Forms & Applications

Department Contacts

for Special Events and Film Productions


Rich Riedel
Phone: 720-913-3464
Email: richard.riedel@denvergov.org

Scott Buccieri
Phone: 720-913-3448
Email:scott.buccieri@denvergov.org

Website:
www.denvergov.org/fire

Special Events Unit
Parades, Runs, Races, Walks, Rides
Phone: 720-337-1030
Email: dpdspecialevents-dpd@denvergov.org

Office of Secondary Employment
Analisa Ortiz
Phone: 720-337-0771
Email: analisa.ortiz@denvergov.org

Website: 
www.denvergov.org/police

Don Reyes
Phone: 303-362-5942

Sarah Thorston
Phone: 303-628-6695

Website:
www.denverwater.org/waterservicesupport

Electrical and Generators
Carol Pafford
Phone: 720-865-2827
Email: carol.pafford@denvergov.org

Stages and Building Department
Alex Abel
Phone: 720-865-2812
Email: alexander.abel@denvergov.org

Zoning
Phone: 720-865-3000
Email: zoningreview@denvergov.org

Website:
www.denvergov.org/developmentservices

Food Vendor Licenses
Phone: 720-865-5401
Email: phicomments@denvergov.org

Noise Ordinance
Paul Riedesel
Phone: 720-865-5410
Email: paul.riedesel@denvergov.org

Website:
www.denvergov.org/environmentalhealth

Special Event Liquor Licenses
Phone: 720-865-2473 or 720-865-2759
Email: licenses@denvergov.org

Website:
www.denvergov.org/exciseandlicenses

Parks Permit Office
Phone: 720-913-0700
Email: park.permits@denvergov.org

Website:
www.denvergov.org/permits 

Right-of-Way Requests
Phone: 303-446-3469
Email: wmdpwdesce@denvergov.org

Meter Requests
Phone: 303-446-3759
Email: pwpermits@denvergov.org

Website:
www.denvergov.org/pwpermits

Bus Services
Gina Callahan
Phone: 303-299-6926
Email: gina.callahan@rtd-denver.com

Light Rail Services
Gary Schafer
Phone: 303-299-3442
Email: gary.schafer@rtd-denver.com

Website:
www.rtd-denver.com

Denver City Tax
Art Martinez
Phone: 720-913-9410
Email: art.martinez@denvergov.org

website: www.denvergov.org/treasury

State of Colorado Tax
Norm Townley
Phone: 303-866-5643
Email: ntownley@spike.dor.state.co.us

News and Announcements

In a unified effort by City agencies to help understand and manage the impacts special events* have on Denver’s residents and municipal resources, such as the number of events, neighborhood usage, park usage, noise, trash, frequency, parking, road closures, etc., we will implement 3 caps for 2015. The caps are temporary and only apply to 2015. Read more....


Feedback

Office of Special Events Feedback

Do you have feedback regarding a special event, film production or the Office of Special Events? Let us know your comments, concerns, or suggestions below:

Feedback