• Denver DMV Holiday Closures

    Denver Motor Vehicle offices will be closed in observance of the following holidays:


    2014 Holidays 2015 Holidays

    New Year's Day 
    Wednesday, January 1, 2014

    Martin Luther King Day 
    Monday, January 20, 2014

    Presidents' Day 
    Monday, February 17, 2014

    Cesar Chavez Day 
    Monday, March 31, 2014 

    Memorial Day
    Monday, May 26, 2014

    Independence Day 
    Friday, July 4, 2014 

    Labor Day 
    Monday, September 1, 2014 

    Veterans Day 
    Tuesday, November 11, 2014 

    Thanksgiving Day 
    Thursday, November 27, 2014 

    Christmas Day 
    Thursday, December 25, 2014 
    New Year's Day 
    Thursday, January 1, 2015 

    Martin Luther King Day 
    Monday, January 19, 2015

    Presidents' Day 
    Monday, February 16, 2015

    Cesar Chavez Day 
    Monday, March 30, 2015 

    Memorial Day 
    Monday, May 25, 2015 

    Independence Day 
    Friday, July 3, 2015 

    Labor Day 
    Monday, September 7, 2015 

    Veteran's Day 
    Wednesday, November 11, 2015 

    Thanksgiving Day 
    Thursday, November 26, 2015 

    Christmas Day 
    Friday, December 25, 2015 

    2014 Holidays 2015 Holidays

    New Year's Day 

    Wednesday, January 1, 2014


    Martin Luther King Day 
    Monday, January 20, 2014

    Presidents' Day 
    Monday, February 17, 2014

    Cesar Chavez Day 
    Monday, March 31, 2014 

    Memorial Day
    Monday, May 26, 2014

    Independence Day 

    Friday, July 4, 2014 

    Labor Day 
    Monday, September 1, 2014 

    Veterans Day 
    Tuesday, November 11, 2014 

    Thanksgiving Day 
    Thursday, November 27, 2014 

    Christmas Day 
    Thursday, December 25, 2014 

    Personal Holiday*
    New Year's Day 
    Thursday, January 1, 2015 

    Martin Luther King Day 
    Monday, January 19, 2015

    Presidents' Day 
    Monday, February 16, 2015

    Cesar Chavez Day 
    Monday, March 30, 2015 

    Memorial Day 
    Monday, May 25, 2015 

    Independence Day 
    Friday, July 3, 2015 

    Labor Day 
    Monday, September 7, 2015 

    Veteran's Day 
    Wednesday, November 11, 2015 

    Thanksgiving Day 
    Thursday, November 26, 2015 

    Christmas Day 
    Friday, December 25, 2015 

    Personal Holiday* 

     Denver Motor Vehicle Division Eliminates Credit Card Fee for Vehicle Owners

    Beginning on January 1, 2015, the city eliminated the 2.7 percent service charge on credit card payments for drivers renewing their vehicle registration with the city. Read more...


    Follow Denver DMV     
    Not registered to vote? Don't forget you can register online at www.govotecolorado.com!
    Feedback